EBC Bike Brakes Pro-lite Disc (MD1002)

£78.18 inc VAT
More product images: Click to see

EBC Pro-lite Discs

The EBC Pro-lite Discs is a direct replacement for OE brake rotors.
The main difference is that the Pro-lite is made of tough heat carbon steel with Zinc coat rust prevention.
Pro-lite rotors are all a 9 button construction but also feature the EBC patented SD system square drive button technology.
Until now all original and aftermarket rotors use the outdated CIRCULAR drive button technology.


Always use new pads when replacing rotors, the use of old or worn pads can cause hot spots or glazing of the rotor and will promote brake fade and loss of brake.

EBC Bike Brakes - What’s Stopping You?

EBC Brakes offer a complete range of Organic and Sintered brake pads including the world renowned Double-H sintered pad, also available are brake pads for Moto X and ATV’s.
The discs are just as impressive with the patented SD system on the Pro-lite X and the Pro-lite XC series.
EBC have been at the forefront of Motorcycle brake technology for many years and are still finding ways to improve on the current award winning brake components.
The EBC motorcycle range have been a success both on the street as well as the track and can boast being Run in some of the Top motorbike championships including both Superbikes and Moto X.
Heard of Travis Pastrana? He is another champion that uses EBC whilst competing in X-Games.
The EBC Sintered pads are made in the state of the art facilities in Cleveland, Ohio in the USA, and the Organic pads and the complete Motorcycle brake disc range are manufactured in Bristol and Northampton Respectively.

Want the Best Set-up on your Superbike for the Road?
Try the Double-H sintered pad with either the Pro-lite X series Discs or the Pro-lite XC series Discs.
If you want the best setup for the occasional track day then use the EPFA sintered Pads with either the Pro-lite X series or the Pro-lite XC series.

Fitting List.
CBR 250 RH (MC17) (1987) REAR
CBR 250 RJ/RK/RK2 (MC19) (1988>1989) REAR
NS 250 FE/RE (MCII-100) (1984) REAR
NS 250 RG (MCII-102) (1986) REAR
NSR 250 RG (MC16-100) (1986) REAR
NSR 250 R2J0MC18-100) R4J (MC18-100) (1988) REAR
NSR 250 R5K/R5K-2 (MC18-110) (1989) REAR
NSR 250 R6K/R6K-2 (MC18-110) (1989) REAR
NSR 250 R7L/R7N (MC21-106) (1990) REAR
NSR 250 R8L-3 (MC21-101) R9L (MC21-102) R8N/R8N-3 (MC (1990>1992) REAR
NSR 250 R9N (MC21-106) (1992) REAR
VT 250 FL Spada/Castel (1988>1990) REAR
CBR 400 RG (NC23) 100 (1986) REAR
CBR 400 RH-YA (NC23) 101 (1986) REAR
CBR 400 RRJ/RRK (NC23) Tri -Arm (102/109) (1987>1989) REAR
NS 400 RF/RG (1985>1987) REAR
VFR 400 ZG/ZH/RG/RG-YA (NC21) (1985>1987) REAR
CBR 500 FH/FJ/FK/FL (1987>1990) REAR
CBR 600 FH/FJ/FK/FL (1987>1990) REAR